64barmusic, live @ Electric Sheep Festival

electric-sheep-mix

Kovas live in Cardiff

Waleselectronic music scene is so buoyant right now, that Cardiff Arts Institute were able to run a three day festival over the bank holiday weekend, exclusively filled with people based from Wales on the stage.

64barmusic had their slice of the action on the Sunday evening, and here is the result>> http://www.mixcloud.com/sixtyfourbarmusic/kovas_64barmusic_liveat_electric_sheep/<<

Kovas said: “I’ve not been playing out much these past couple of years, so I was rather up for this. Playing a set of exclusivly 64bar beats made it all the more interesting for me personally.

“The fact that I was able to go exaclty where I wanted with it, I.E. be as experimental as I liked was another reason I wanted to do it. The last couple of residencies I had slowly but surely saw me watering down what I was able to play.

“This is an organic set of some 25 or so 64bar tracks. It’s pretty diverse and sounded boomin on the CAI sound system.

64barmusic will put out their sixth album in the summer. It’s called the 64barchallenge volume six and will be mixed by DJ Food and DJ kovas.

Also on the menu are the Cardiff and Melbourne Representz mixes, due in July.

2 thoughts on “64barmusic, live @ Electric Sheep Festival

  1. Wish I’d known about the festival, i need to try and find out what’s going on. Get out of the bedroom and listen to stuff live and mix with the peeps! Great to see local folks having a platform to perform. Also keen to get involved.

  2. Pingback: 64 bar music orchestra show this week | 64barmusic

Leave a Reply

